Home > Solarium > New Solarium website

New Solarium website


I’ve made lots of progress since my last post about Solarium 2.0: the first release candidate is out (actually for several weeks already!)
At that point I decided that Solarium needs a user friendly website, and not just a bunch of documentation pages. It’s been in the works for a few weeks now, and I’ve just placed  it online: www.solarium-project.org

If you take into account that I’m not a frontend developer (I strongly prefer backend work) I think the result is quite ok. I’ve even made a logo!
The site will be further improved in several areas over the coming months, but it’s already a big step up from the previous wiki based site. The wiki is still in use for the manuals, as it works perfectly for writing documentation.

The new website also includes a blog. From now on I will post all Solarium related blog entries on the Solarium website.

Next step for Solarium is completing the docs for 2.0. I’ve already made a start on it, but still need to write lots of docs.

Categories: Solarium
  1. fuji
    July 25, 2011 at 00:01

    very nicely done!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

